Health News For MISSISSAUGA HALTON


It’s important to keep up-to-date with the latest health care news. And there’s a lot to keep up with! You need to know what’s happening in your community in order to maximize your health and well-being. New services open each month, existing services change locations, and new health and social services information is always available based on the results of research conducted right here in our community and around the world.

Submit a News Article

Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Ontario Providing Support to Those Affected by Opioid Crisis

Monday, August 28, 2017
Province Creating First French-Language University in Ontario

Thursday, August 24, 2017
Ontario Making Major Investments in Social Housing Repairs and Retrofits

Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Protect Your Children from Vaccine-Preventable Diseases

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Ontario and Anishinabek Nation Sign Historic Education Agreement

Thursday, August 10, 2017
Ontario Helping Skilled Workers Train for Green Jobs

Thursday, August 10, 2017
New Wait Times Data Now Available for Surgeries and Procedures Across Ontario

Wednesday, August 09, 2017
Statement from the Minister of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation on International Day of the World's Indigenous Peoples

Tuesday, August 08, 2017
Prepare and Store Food Safely for Summer Picnics and Barbecues

Thursday, August 03, 2017
Celebrate Ontario's 150th Anniversary this August Long Weekend

Thursday, August 03, 2017
Abortion Pill Available Across Ontario at No Cost

Wednesday, August 02, 2017
Ontario Launches Public Inquiry into the Safety and Security of Residents in the Long-Term Care Homes System

caregiver exchange BSO mental health at school Caregiver ReCharge